UNESCO celebrates 50th anniversary; aims to increase African presence

There are 147 World Heritage Sites in Africa recognized and designated by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, UNESCO. These sites are located in 46 countries, also known as “state parties.” They include Mbanza Kongo, Vestiges in Angola; Royal Palaces of Abomey and W-Arly-Pendjari Complex in Benin Republic; Okavango Delta and Tsodilo in … Read more